FaceBook | YouTube | Contact | Pictures |

Colors: You use all sorts of shades of a nice, soothing blue, with black text. It all looks just fine, though it could use a bit more pizzaz. The blue text in the upper-left corner is very difficult to read; that's one shade of blue you could avoid, mixed with the others. (4/5 pts.)

Fonts/Text/Links: Verdana, sizes 1 and 2. You do well with two sizes of font used on your page. As for links, they are differentiated, which is wonderful for surfers. I would suggest throwing in a different color for visited/unvisted links to aid in navigation. (4/5 pts.)

Graphics/Images: You have none (except for a banner), yet it doesn't look like you're lacking anything. This is a fine example of a layout that works without any images. (5/5 pts.)

Navigation: I could mention the visited/unvisited links here, but that's already been covered. Otherwise, it's all absolutely simple. (5/5 pts.)

Theme: I'm looking at "I designed this rhyme," I'm looking at your colors, I'm looking at the layout... I see no theme whatsoever. (0/5 pts.)

Overall Aesthetics: While the layout is not too interesting and none of the elements really grab the reader, it is well put-together and not offensive. I do like how you've arranged the elements, and simplicity will win over overdone every time with me (and many others). (10/15 pts.)

Extras: I like the way you've got your likes, dislikes, and other "about me" facts listed in the sidebar. (2/10 pts.)

Final Score: 80 pts. = 3 Stars

Reviewed by: Discordia








Quote:"Life is hard enough with everybody highlighting your mistakes,
I don't kick you when you fall down!"

Patrick Wallace on Facebook
Free Domains | dland~!