FaceBook | YouTube | Contact | Pictures |

Dear Diary,
How corny is that?

My first day of work was today. It was so cool. It's at the Memorial Centre, which is a hocky arena, and concert hall. I went in told the owner who I was, and was instructed to sit down, and she'd be there in a minite, well after 45 min she came to talk to me. I sat at that table more nervous then ever in my life, and waited and waited. My arms went numb, and Laura kep telling me to relax. Relax? Ha!

Reberta, the manager, finally came to interview me, and she asked everything that was on my resum�, until I pointed out that the names and numbers of everything in my past was on my resum�, she asked me what I had to offer and stuff, and then asked me If I wanted to give it a try. Um hello, that's why I'm here right? Uhggg.

She desertyed me at one of the serving windows, and I gradually learned it all. Fries come in 3 sizes, dinks come in 4 unless it's coffee which is only allowed to be small, or Cappachino's which must be large. Hot chocolate comes only in small too. They also have fries, burgers, pizza, chips, and milkshakes.

There is only one cash box that is below the counter for a bunch of people to use at once, and it just turns into a big mess. There is no register, and you have to remmember what the people want and the price, then add it, and give them change. All in your head, it'll be good practice, but I get a bit confuzzed;-)

Laura drove me home, and I have to work tommorow from 4:30 to about 8:00pm, by the end of tommorow hopefully, I'll have the prices memorized.

The second job, at the bus terminal might be impossible, because it goes until 11:30, and there aren't busses, and a cab is really expencife. Oh, I don't have a car.

School was alright, I was on cash, again...

The lava lamp city link to the top left works, if you're interested, it's my website, and um, it's super fantastic.

I'm happy to have a job, and my new computer isn't that far away.

Good night...
����:: pat ::����






Quote:"Life is hard enough with everybody highlighting your mistakes,
I don't kick you when you fall down!"

Patrick Wallace on Facebook
Free Domains | dland~!