FaceBook | YouTube | Contact | Pictures |

Avril Lavigne


I got to the concert about an hour before the doors opened. There weren't too many people yet, so I got in a line that had only 2 people ahead of me. When the doors opened, I was searched (very poorly done), and I went to the gate to have my ticket scanned. That was another half an hour wait.

I got my ticket scaned and then went ot find my seat. They were good seats. Damn good seats. People were arriving quickly and the arena filled qithin another half an hour. Then we waited for the first band...

Swollen Members went on first, although I could hardly make out what they were saying, the preformance was still amazing. Swollen Members finished, and then there was Gob, which was also amazing.

At this point there was an intermision. I couldn't take it anymore, I had to get in the general admission section for Avril Lavigne. The friend I brought, the first prize winner for the lip sync contest, her friend, and I went to talk to some ticket checkers. Before we knew it they found 4 people who did NOT want to be near the stage. I was thrilled.

We got red wrist bands, and then we went into the crowd of screaming fans. We pushed through to the front of the stage and then we got put in a diferent section. It was hard to tell because the crowd was moving and pushing so much that we had to hang onto each other. I looked around and I saw 3 of us. My friend got seperated. Before I could find him to get him, it was too late there was no chance.

The lights went out, & we chanted "AVRIL - AVRIL - AVRIL". All of a sudden, huge letters come up on the curtain reading "TRY TO SHUT ME UP"

Finally Avril came on stage, she had a blue shirt on, blue pants, red socks, and red underwear. She sang Sk8er Boi first! My favorite song ever! She hit every note perfectly! It was so amazing. She's so pretty, especially on stage in front of me. :) I can't describe. It took my breath away, I had to stop jumping and screaming to make sure I was still alive.

She also sang a new song. It's released on her tape, but not on the cd. I posted the lyrics in the last entry. I'm sure you'd like it too. She did 2 songs after she was going to stop. It was the best thing ever.

I had such a blast! I'm going to lots more concerts.


I am putting red streaks in my black hair. I have the parts to be red bleached out, and now to colour.






Quote:"Life is hard enough with everybody highlighting your mistakes,
I don't kick you when you fall down!"

Patrick Wallace on Facebook
Free Domains | dland~!