FaceBook | YouTube | Contact | Pictures |

Make a donation....



PAYPAL
Sometimes I wish I could put little speech bubbles above people's heads. Today mine would read, �would do anything for a nap� but yesterday it would have said �would do anything for a hat�. I think it would be neat to look around a room and be able to tell how people are feeling. I guess that�s kind of like an invasion of privacy, but it would be neat to look around a mall or classroom, and see little slogans, or thoughts floating around. Definitely would �do anything for a nap� today.

Yesterday, while desperately wishing I had a hat, I was sitting in class taking notes, when my laptop had a hardware malfunction. Hardware malfunction sounds, like it could be a problem, so I pulled out the battery and re-booted. As soon as I logged onto Windows the same thing happened, and happened again and again for the rest of the class. Once instead of a hardware malfunction, it was a system drive memory dump, or something terrifying. I was aware the laptop may not be in the best condition, but it sure was handy to have. Having had a big test today, and a huge assignment due, I desperately needed to figure out the problem. I called someone with more laptop knowledge than myself and asked for some advice. Turns out it would have cost more to get the laptop fixed than it costs to buy a brand new one, so that�s just what I did. I went and bought myself a new laptop computer. I�ve never purchased anything in that price range, but it�s a million times better.

After shopping around a bit I decided that an Acer Aspire 3610 would suit me jut fine. �Acer's complete range of Aspire series mobile computers provides fantastic flexibility and delivers bright ideas for improving productivity and expanding desktop real estate.�




Just last week as I was sitting down to have my morning coffee and check my email, Kayden dumped my coffee into our modem and router, which definitely ruined both of them. I had already been considering buying a wireless router so that we could receive wireless internet throughout the house, but hadn�t been able to justify it. I guess Kayden really wanted wireless internet.

I�ve had a lot of school work lately, and I�ve been working some extra hours, which has left me just absolutely exhausted. I�m going to sleep well tonight.

Pat*star






Quote:"Life is hard enough with everybody highlighting your mistakes,
I don't kick you when you fall down!"

Patrick Wallace on Facebook
Free Domains | dland~!