FaceBook | YouTube | Contact | Pictures |

2003-05-22 : patw-21

{-.I designed this rhyme to explain all I know.-}

Layout 10/20:

I'm going to assume it was designed by you. There's a lot of shit on this layout. I don't mean that in a bad way, well, maybe I do. It's very busy. Looks like you have a link to everyone on the web on your page.

I like the colors. Older page and guestbook match, but do you really need all that shit on your guestbook?

Links/Organization 2/10:

Okay, here is where I will vent about everything. First, your guestbook. You have 9 different things to fill out before someone can leave you a message. That's way to much. Other people might enjoy going through all that trouble just to say something, but I'm lazy.

Your main page: Links on the top, links on the left, links on the bottom. It's overkill.

Older page: much neater than your main template.

Contact 5/5:

Guestbook, notes, tagboard, msn, yahoo, icq, probably more I missed.

Errors 9/10:

I'm honestly not going to click on every link you have, so I'll assume it all works. There are a few graphic errors here and there.

Updates 3/5:

Skips.

Content 25/30:

I don't know if this is just me, but what's up with this entry? Takes forever to load. Your writing is really interesting. You have a certain style to your words that are refreshing from the boring daylog diaries. Almost poetic in a way, even when you are just explaining your day. I found a lot of your diary very captivating.

The problem I had with reading your diary was everything you have on your page. It takes away from your words, constantly seeing your hot or not, and the banners, and the links, etc.

Bonus 10/10:

Do I need to list them all? Might as well, so people see how much you actually have on your main page: google, notify, 101, inform, disclaimer, rings, tag, banners, tests, buddy-me, suggest, surveys, your rings, mugshots 1-4, promote, other, card, chat, skycron, likes, dislikes, hair colour, websites, quotes, last 5, private, how to message you, buddy list, blogs, your banners, topsites, hot or not, and like I said earlier, probably more that I missed. There is such a thing as too much.

Will I Return? 4/10:

Probably once in a while for some inspiration. Your writing is excellent, but the page is just too busy for me. My brain can't handle that much.

Total Score: 68/100

Additional Comments/Questions :

I tried to follow the rules in your disclaimer, but you asked for a review. It's not that I disliked your diary, I just hate the template.

So says Lioness.


Mood before review:
Mood after review:

1:43 a.m.








Quote:"Life is hard enough with everybody highlighting your mistakes,
I don't kick you when you fall down!"

Patrick Wallace on Facebook
Free Domains | dland~!