FaceBook | YouTube | Contact | Pictures |

Hewwo,

Why am I awake at 2:05 AM? I haven't a clue. The rest of the family's in bed.

So. I've been in pot-induced dreams. I'm not sure whether I should feel honoured or not! :)

We watched THE SHIPPING NEWS today. It was an excellent film. Speaking of films, I'm still fumbling around with my latest animated short. Animation is hard and it takes a long time. Also going to art school this summer. And I got a job as a freelance webdesigner. Pretty sweet, huh? $175 a page.

Also decided to go back to work on a long forgotten novel. If I ever finish the thing, I may send it in to Baen Publishing and see what happens. Probably nothing.

Those anxious about "Thisdarkgirl" and me with the "mean" guestbook comment, well she and I are penpals now. Go figure. But she's a little stressed right now, I hope she's feeling better. Her website is a little too dark for me, but she is a very talented writer. She has a way with words. I think she should write a book.

Oh yes, don't forget the bad adverising routines, I still have many copies of my album on http://www.mp3.com/carlick if you want to buy one. PLEASE! :) LOL. I'm also redesigning Skycron.com, with a new host ta boot so Pat and I are going to relaunch LLC on my new server. At last after like three freakin' years it'll happen.

CBC had an interview on the radio with some pot magazine a while back and apparently Vancouver has been named the pot capital of the world. Interested to see Pat's take on this. Apparently there are even Bed & Breakfasts where you are encouraged to smoke! I'm of the anti-drug, smoke, alcohol persuasion where Pat isn't, which may make us seem like unlikely pals. But true friends stick up for each other.

Hey Pat, are you coming to my concert?






Quote:"Life is hard enough with everybody highlighting your mistakes,
I don't kick you when you fall down!"

Patrick Wallace on Facebook
Free Domains | dland~!